Category Archives: calendar

Calendar

NRCAC EVENTS:

PLEASE NOTE: Events will be updated as they are postponed and rescheduled

Medical Preceptorship

For physicians/nurses interested in getting medical training to conduct child sexual abuse cases, there is a training and preceptorship sponsored by the Midwest Regional Children's Advocacy Center. NRCAC has a limited number of scholarships available for medical professionals who are interested.

Any medical professional from the northeast, working with a local CAC, can apply for a medical scholarship, but they first need to complete the application on Midwest Regional Children's Advocacy Center. If they qualify for the training (including taking the online test), MRCAC will contact NRCAC Project Director to respond to request.

Apply Here!


Basic Forensic Interviewing Training

Registration closed

August 15-19, 2022*


Fundamentals of Team Facilitation

Applications closed. Applicants will be contacted regarding the status of their application by Thursday, August 18, 2022.

September 7 and 8, 2022*


LEC 13

Applications Closed

If you are interested in attending the next session, please contact admin@nrcac.org.


Team Facilitator 2.0 Training

Applications Closed

If you are interested in attending the next session, please contact admin@nrcac.org.


Multidisciplinary Team Academy

TBD - Contact your state's Training Specialist if you are interested!


ChildFirst Expanded Forensic Interview

Accepting applications through November 11, 2022

November 28-30, 2022


REGIONAL & NATIONAL EVENTS:

The Advocate's Role in the Multidisciplinary Response to Child Abuse Training

Applications will open one at a time.

Cohort #8: December 7, 8, 14, 15, 2022*
Cohort #9: February 22, 23, and March 1, 2, 2023*
Cohort #10: June 21, 22, 28, 29, 2023*
Cohort #11: September 13, 14, 20, 21, 2023*


MDT Facilitator Peer Forums

MDT Facilitator Peer Forums will be held from 11:00am - 12:30pm PT | 12:00 - 1:30pm MT | 1:00 - 2:30pm CT | 2:00 - 3:30 pm ET

Monday, November 7, 2022
Monday, February 6, 2023
Tuesday, May 2, 2023
Wednesday, August 2, 2023


International Symposium on Child Abuse

Pre-Conference: March 20, 2023
Main Conference: March 21-23, 2023
Huntsville, Alabama

 

 

 

 

“NRCAC is a valuable partner in our efforts of CAC development… improving and enhancing CAC services in Pennsylvania.”

– Kirsten Kenyon, PA Commission on Crime and Delinquency