Our Partners

NRCAC is one of four regional centers that provides training and technical assistance resources for communities to develop multidisciplinary teams, Children’s Advocacy Centers, and State Chapter organizations of Children's Advocacy Centers.

Regional Children's Advocacy Centers (RCACs)
The four Regional Children’s Advocacy Centers (RCACs) were established in the Victims of Child Abuse Act legislation in 1992 to provide training and technical assistance to child abuse professionals located within each U.S. Census region. Funding for the RCACs is managed by the Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention, a component of the Office of Justice Programs within the U.S. Department of Justice. Each RCAC provides trainings, technical assistance, and information services for developing and established multidisciplinary teams, local Children’s Advocacy Centers, and State Chapter organizations of Children’s Advocacy Centers within their region.

"If we don't stand up for children, then we don't stand for much."

- Marian Wright Edelman

Regional Partners

Midwest Regional Children's Advocacy Center Logo

Midwest Regional Children's Advocacy Center (MRCAC)
MRCAC is located at Children’s Minnesota in St. Paul, MN and provides support to the states of Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, and Wisconsin.


Southern Regional Children's Advocacy Center Logo

Southern Regional Children's Advocacy Center (SRCAC)
SRCAC is located at the National Children’s Advocacy Center in Huntsville, AL and provides support to the states of Alabama, Arkansas, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Mississippi, North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, and West Virginia.


Western Regional Children's Advocacy Center Logo

Western Regional Children's Advocacy Center (WRCAC)
WRCAC is located at the Chadwick Center for Children and Families in San Diego, CA and provides support to the states of Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, Washington and Wyoming.

National Partners

National Children's Advocacy Center Logo

National Children’s Advocacy Center (NCAC)
NCAC is a non-profit organization that provides training, prevention, and treatment services to fight child abuse and neglect. Including CALiO, Child Abuse Library Online.


National Children's Alliance Logo

National Children’s Alliance (NCA)
NCA is the national association and accrediting body for Children’s Advocacy Centers (CACs) and provides support, advocacy, quality assurance, and national leadership for CACs.


National Native Children's Trauma Center Logo

National Native Children's Trauma Center (NNCTC)
As a Category II Treatment and Service Adaptation Center within the National Child Traumatic Stress Network, NNCTC is focused on increasing service providers' ability to respond to the trauma-related needs of American Indian/Alaska Native (AI/AN) children and youth in culturally appropriate ways.


Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention Logo

Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)
OJJDP TTA360 Requests
OJJDP provides national leadership, coordination, and resources to prevent and respond to youth delinquency and victimization. OJJDP supports states and communities in their efforts to develop and implement effective and coordinated prevention and intervention programs and to improve the juvenile justice system so that it protects public safety, holds offenders accountable, and provides treatment and rehabilitative services tailored to the needs of juveniles and their families.


Zero Abuse Project Logo

Zero Abuse Project (ZAP)
ZAP is a 501(c)(3) organization committed to transforming institutions in order to effectively prevent, recognize, and respond to child sexual abuse.